The Canvas of God – a reading of the project

My heart races with the clouds. Sometimes they play and talk to me. They come in the shape of angels and ancient deities.

“Feelings are just visitors, let them come and go”. This is one of my favourite quotes from Mooji Ji.

Gallery: The Canvas of God

Everything that we know with our senses is transient. Our thoughts, dreams, wishes, likes and dislikes are also transient. They come and go. Like clouds. They rest a while, draw numerous shapes limited only by our imagination and capacity to read them, and then they go.

My heart races with the clouds. Sometimes they play and talk to me, tickle my thoughts, stimulate my creativity and blow messages. They come in the shape of angels, of bears, of eagles, dragons and all sorts of animals and ancient deities. I open my heart to them and I cry, I laugh, I share my fears and my dreams. The clouds take them. And I am free.

Life is a mystery. And a blessing. And a chance to learn.

We try, we fail, we get up and try again. We surrender. And we succeed.

Clouds float, pushed by the wind. They oppose no resistance. They don’t bump into each other. They simply change shape and create new drawings. Their singularity is only a perception of our senses, bound by time.

My deepest gratitude to all that came to my exhibition “The canvas of God”. Thank you for the beautiful comments. Thank you for all the beautiful messages you wrote on my book.

Gonçalo

Leave a Reply

